Sadie Alice Aprons – By Accident


How do ideas come about – Im sure a million ways… and “by accident” has got to top the list. The other day I was planning to make the “tater tot casserole” recipe that I posted and thought how cute and fun it would be to have Sadie (my 18 month old daughter) help me! She is in that stage of trying out new tasks and copying everyone. She loves to help so this was perfect. I went to get my apron and then stopped because …well SADIE didn’t have an apron! OH MY! What to do?!?! My brain stormed for a moment and then I dug around in my kitchen towel drawer – pulled out the “least stained” bar towel I could find (which was still pretty stained) – fired up my glue gun and rummaged through my ribbon box. Literally…in 5 minutes – Sadie had her very own apron! It was so stinkin’ cute that I had to make a few “real” ones (sewed instead of glued) and OMG – I was having so much fun that I didn’t even realize I had made 6 of them!! haha!! 

They made their way into my 2Raymond Design Co  Etsy store and I have gotten so much great feedback on them! If you see one you like let me know and I can recreate one similar if I am out of stock.

Here’s a few pictures of how this came about… and the ones since. (the “prototype by accident”

1 Comment

Filed under 2Raymond Design Co, Discover Fabulous Favs, For Baby, Uncategorized

One response to “Sadie Alice Aprons – By Accident

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Sadie Alice Aprons – By Accident | discover fabulous -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

