Counting Sticks Wall Art (project)


I have become obsessed with Aiden Gray… it’s a home decor & furnishing store …but as with Pottery Barn or Restoration Hardware… I sadly can not afford to purchase much other than – well nothing from them. (I am lucky that Pottery Barn sends me their catalog for free)  Their styles and products just SCREAM my name so I had to find a way to have the “look” but for less – WAY LESS money!!

A few weeks ago I stumbled across a mirror on Aiden Gray that I have dreamt about every night (and day) since! So I asked Ric to fire up his saw and start cutting up wood slats for me… then I begged my friend Kelley to come keep me company – and we put together a pretty good likeness –  altered just enough to suit my own tastes!! Check out how we did it… and saved $720 in the process. (With the few sticks I had left over – I just put them in a clear vase & now they adorn my entry way table!)

Interested in one for your home? Email me at discoverfabulous@yahoo.com and while you’re at it – check out our Etsy Store 2Raymond Design Co for other fabulous hand-crafted goodies!

Leave a comment

Filed under 2Raymond Design Co, Discover Fabulous Favs, Projects

Leave a Reply

